Finding passion in a fictional world

Yep! Lord of the Rings is the best thing in the world!

radioeggs

It is no doubt that the world of J.R.R. Tolkien has been alive and well throughout many generations across the world. When this class was told to choose a topic that we can focus on and learn about, I immediately thought about The Lord of the Rings. When I think about Middle-earth, I’m thankful to have a fictional land that can teach me lessons about the real world, and I hope that others can relate to this feeling.

My first experience with Middle-earth happened in fifth grade. I was one of the chosen students to read The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. It amuses me that the teachers started us chosen students with the last part of the trilogy, but it’s what introduced me to the Tolkien universe.

We read the book and later went on a field trip to a local theater to watch Peter…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

